Scripts Contest

We are pleased to announce the finalist for the Milledgeville Film Festival’s 2017 Best Screenplay award! After receiving a record number of submissions, our readers selected 21 semi-finalists who received Official Selection status for the 2017 festival. Out of those 21, nine have been selected as Finalist and will be in consideration for the screenplay award, as well as having an excerpt from their script read during the first night of the festival.

Below are the nine writers selected as finalist and the 12 semi-finalist, to whom we offer our enthusiastic congratulations:



Jason K. Allen, That Smell

Lori Allred, Secrets

Chris Danuser, Mayflower

Adrienne Dawes, Yes And

Randy Hatch, Taking The Last Shot

Fred Jones, The Clowned-Faced Plumber

Jason Mott, Endings, LLC

Annette Siegal, Two Women

Todd Sorrell, Parousia



Jason K. Allen, The Seashell and Greenville News

Giancarlo Fusi, Hell Hound-The Legend of Robert Johnson

Fred Jones, The Jesus Attraction

Norman Lapidus, Flake

Michael Vincent Montgomery, Lexington Blue

Michelle Muldoon, Masquerade

Nir Shelter, Healing Matters

Shockadelic, Mate For Life and Loonatoona

Robert Thompsett, One Starry Night

raj Trivedi, Del Rio, Texas